Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
La Jument Verte
Archives
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 43 021
27 novembre 2010

''... immerse oneself in unspoilt wilderness''

Robert BATEMAN

Wildlife artist, naturaliste, réaliste après une période impressionniste et cubiste. Impressionnant, tellement vivant !

Bateman_GrizzlyFace  Bateman_WinterAbstract

polar  Bateman_RedwingedBlackbirds

  bateman_tigerd10  Bateman_Roadrunner

<<  Bateman's art reflects his commitment to ecology and preservation. Since the early 1960's, he has been an active member of naturalist and conservation organizations., now on a global scale. He has become a spokesman for many environmental and preservation issues and has used his artwork and limited edition prints in fund-raising efforts that have provided millions of dollars for these worthy causes. He says, "I can't conceive of anything being more varied and rich and handsome than the planet Earth. And its crowning beauty is the natural world. I want to soak it up, to understand it as well as I can, and to absorb it… and then I'd like to put it together and express it in my painting. This is the way I want to dedicate my life."  >>

Peintre naturaliste. http://www.robertbateman.ca

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité